回到未来。

不少时候,我们需要为还处于开发阶段,即未来的发动机开发合适的过滤解决方案。频繁交流、不断更新双方开发状况以及伙伴式的相互信赖的合作是开发工作取得成功的关键因素。而对我们来说尤其重要的是,能够及早识别汽车和发动机制造商方面未来的变化和发展趋势,以便能前瞻性地开发出相应的解决办法。我们目前关注的主要有以下重要趋势:

小型化

发动机制造商正在致力于开发重量越来越轻、排量越来越小,而功率却越来越大的发动机。这可带来能量消耗降低,同时也对我们提出了更高的要求。具有挑战性的是,我们必须找到占用空间尽可能小、重量轻、同时又方便安装的解决方案。除此之外,我们的解决方案还必须能耐受高性能发动机,而保养需求又应尽可能少。

轻质结构

大小和重量不仅涉及外观设计,而且还关系到所采用的材料。而材料的选择还影响到另一个重要方面:正确选择材料对传动功率以及运行成本和燃料消耗的降低都起着决定性的作用。而这又
能带来降低CO2排放量的好处。轻质结构还具有降低原材料消耗和减少废物产生的优点。

混合式构造

我们正在大力开发铝塑料混合式部件:凭借了我们在压铸和浇铸方面的专业知识,我们具备了最佳的前提条件,来将混合式结构在生态上和经济上的优点付诸于实现。这样,最终客户便可降低燃料消耗和CO2排放量。

终身耐久的解决方案

开发尽可能少产废物的产品解决方案在Hengst几乎已成了经久不衰的趋势。早在1995年,我们便向市场推出了Energetic®系列,作为旋入式过滤器的环保型替代品。

我们的Energetic®系列是易维护的杯式过滤器系统,带终身耐久外壳,只需更换滤芯。滤芯采用非金属材料,可完全焚烧再利用。采用Energetic®部件最多可减少80%的废物量。

Back to the future.

It happens quite often that the engine for which we develop our filtration solution is still under development itself and is therefore an engine of the future. The intense exchange and constant updating of the development status on both sides, and a collaboration based on trust at partnership level are the prerequisites for successful development work. It is particularly important to us to identify tomorrow’s changes and trends in automotive and engine manufacturing at an early stage, so that we can come up with solution methods in a proactive way. We mainly focus on the following trends:

Downsizing

Engine manufacturers are trying to develop engines with less and less weight and smaller cylinder capacity while at the same time increasing performance. This also reduces fuel consumption and it increases the challenges we face. The main challenge is to create solutions that take up as little space as possible, have a low weight and a minimum of final assembly effort and time. Moreover, they have to cope with the high efficiency of an engine with as little maintenance requirements as possible.

Lightweight construction

Size and weight are not only a matter of design, but also of the material used. The material too, is an additional important focus: the right choice of material has a significant impact on driving power, on the reduction of operating costs and on fuel consumption. And that in turn leads to a reduction in CO2 emissions. In addition, lightweight construction stands for a reduction of raw materials needed and in the end it also reduces waste.

Hybrid construction

We are intensely working on the development of aluminum-plastic hybrid components: owing to our know-how in pressure casting and in die casting we have the best conditions to implement the ecological and economic advantage of this type of construction in the best possible way. So finally the end customer can reduce his fuel consumption and CO2 emissions.

Energetic® series

It has nearly become a constant trend at Hengst to develop product solutions generating as little waste as possible. As early as in 1995, we launched our Energetic® series as an environmentally friendly alternative to the spin-on filter.

Our Energetic® series consists of service-friendly cup filter systems with long-lasting housings where only the filter insert has to be changed. The filter insert is free of metal and completely thermally recyclable. Up to 80% of the waste can be avoided by using an Energetic® component.